Eric Lindell

Low On Cash, Rich In Love

Low On Cash, Rich In Love
Eric's rich, smoky vocals lead the way through an infectious blend of smoldering heart-tuggers ("Lay Back Down"), rhythm-heavy workouts ("Low On Cash"), Crescent City grooves ("Mind Your Business") and Latin-tinged R&B ("Tried And True"). "Terrific, tasty rock 'n' soul, with a New Orleans twist" --Washington Post

Available On CD:

Price: $16.98
+Add To Cart

Also Available Digitally:


Download on iTunes Buy From Amazon

More Information

Eric Lindell: Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica And Background Vocals
Chris Mule: Guitar And Background Vocals
Aaron Wilkinson: Bass And Background Vocals
Chris Plyant: Drums And Background Vocals
Eric Lindell: Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica And Background Vocals
Chris Mule: Guitar And Background Vocals
Aaron Wilkinson: Bass And Background Vocals
Chris Plyant: Drums And Background Vocals
With
Blake Nolte: Tenor And Alto Sax
Jimmy Carpenter: Tenor Sax On “What I Got”
Mark Adams: Piano And Organ
Sean Carey: Background Vocals On “Lay Back Down”
 
Produced By Eric Lindell
Recorded And Mixed At Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, La
Recorded By Mark Bingham, Assisted By Drew Vonderhaar
Mixed By Drew Vonderhaar, Eric Lindell And Bruce Iglauer
Mastered By Dan Stout And Bruce Iglauer At Colossal Mastering, Chicago, Il
Packaging Design By Kevin Niemiec
Photos By Paul Natkin, Photo Reserve
Alligator Logo By Michael Trossman

Eric Lindell Is Booked By Blue Mountain Artists
704-525-1559; Info@Bluemountainartists.Com

Very Special Thanks To Dino Gankendorff, Hugh Southard And Everyone At Blue Mountain Artists: Page Stallings, Derek Smith, Allison Beck And Kelly Horton; Bruce Illegal Hour And Everyone At Alligator Records: Kerry Peace, Tim Kolleth, Josh Lindner, Marc Lipkin, Mark Steffen, Chris Levick, Matt Lafollette, Lynn Coleman, Bill Giardini, Bob Depugh, Kevin Niemiec, Bill Wokersin, Eli Martinez And Luisa Rosales; Aaron Wilkinson ,Chris Mule, Chris Pylant, Sean Carey, Bob Nawrocki, Jimmy Carpenter, Mark Adams, Blake Nolte, Drew Vonderhaar, Wes Fontenot, Mark Bingham, Li’l Hercules, Sarah, Paul, Ellery And Mercy Lindell, Wayne Speer, Mudflat Pat, Nancy Breen, Kelly Prather Peter Joseph Burtt And Willie Jordan And Everybody And Anybody Who Has Ever Given Me The Chance. –Eric Lindell

 


+Read More

Quotes

"Lindell sings the kind of rousing soul that built the house of Stax. Well-written, well-sung and arranged with beauty and restraint"
- Relix


"When Eric Lindell opens his mouth, what comes out is some of the most earnest, blue-eyed and merciful soul. Enjoyable, wonderful, impeccable….superfunky guitar licks."
- Harp


"Direct and sincere….heart-tugging umbers that recall a young Van Morrison. Loose, danceable R&B alternates with swampy ballads. "
- New York Press


"Eric Lindell is a rock-n-soul man in the tradition of Van Morrison and Southside Johnny but with a New Orleans twist. He displays terrific taste and commendable craft."
- Washington Postd



    Track Name Duration  
Play Preview 1 Lay Back Down
Author/Publisher:  Lindell & Wilkinson, E Lindell Music/Underwater Audio, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
4:33
Play Preview 2 Low On Cash
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
2:52
Play Preview 3 Josephine
Author/Publisher:  Wilkinson & Lindell, Underwater Audio/E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
2:45
Play Preview 4 Mind Your Business
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, Wilkinson & Mule, E Lindell Music/Underwater Audio/CSM Muzic, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
3:37
Play Preview 5 Tried And True
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
3:44
Play Preview 6 Lady Day And John Coltrane
Author/Publisher:  Scott-Heron, Bienstock Publ. Co. c/o Carlin America Inc., ASCAP
3:03
Play Preview 7 What I Got
Author/Publisher:  Mule & Lindell, CSM Muzic/E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
3:53
Play Preview 8 It’s My Pleasure
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
4:29
Play Preview 9 It’s A Pity
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
4:02
Play Preview 10 I Got A Girl
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, E Lindell Music, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
3:37
Play Preview 11 It’s You
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, Wilkinson & Mule, E Lindell Music/Underwater Audio/CSM Muzic, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
3:42
Play Preview 12 All Night Long
Author/Publisher:  Lindell, Wilkinson & Mule, E Lindell Music/Underwater Audio/CSM Muzic, ASCAP, admin. by Small Scale Music
5:48
Show/Hide Extended Track Info