Albert King - New Orleans Heat [Vinyl LP]

Albert King

Albert King - New Orleans Heat [Vinyl LP]

In 1959 Albert King signed to the Bobbin label racking up a number of regional hits before joining Stax Records in the mid-60s and becoming an international star. Following the label’s demise, he joined Utopia and later Tomato Records in 1976. Albert stayed at Tomato for seven years releasing the funk and soul-tinged NEW ORLEANS HEAT in 1978 produced by NOLA legend Allen Toussaint at his Sea-Saint Studios. Leading New Orleans session musicians give the songs – which include updates of several of King’s earlier classics such as ‘Born Under a Bad Sign’ and ‘I Get Evil’ – a real flavour of the Crescent City. 

Available On LP
Regular Price: $46.98
Sale Price: $36.98
Add to Cart



  1. Get out of My Life Woman
  2. Born Under a Bad Sign (Tomato recording)
  3. The Feeling
  4. We All Wanna Boogie
  5. The Very Thought of You


  1. I Got the Blues
  2. I Get Evil
  3. Angel of Mercy
  4. Flat Tire