Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown Alright Again [Vinyl LP]

Clarence 'Gatemouth' Brown

Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown Alright Again [Vinyl LP]

Recorded and mixed at Studio In The Country, Bogalusa, Louisiana, June 2-8, 1981. One of the most satisfying contemporary Brown discs of all for the discerning blues fan. Nothing but swinging, horn-abetted blues adorn this album, as Gate pays tribute to an influence and a protege by covering T-Bone Walker's Strollin' with Bones and Albert Collins's Frosty. Brown's jauntily revives Junior Parker's I Feel Alright Again and Percy Mayfield's Give Me Time to Explain, while his own numbers -- a funky Dollar Got the Blues, the luxurious blues Sometimes I Slip -- are truly brilliant. - Review by Bill Dahl

Available On LP
Regular Price: $39.98
Sale Price: $34.98
Add to Cart

Track Listings

Side 1:

1 Frosty
2 Strollin' with Bones
3 Give Me Time to Explain
4 Baby Take It Easy
5 Sometimes I Slip

Side 2:

1 I Feel Alright Again
2 Alligator Boogaloo
3 Dollar Got the Blues
4 Honey in the Be-Bo
5 Gate Walks to Board