Racin' The Devil

Lee Rocker

Racin' The Devil

Stray Cats bassist makes his Alligator debut. Feisty roots rock 'n' roll mixes with hooky country twang, heartland rock and, yes, blistering rockabilly from one of the genre's giants. "Raw, frantic romps, driving blues and finger-snapping rockabilly...impressive originals" --WASHINGTON POST

Available On CD
Price: $16.98
Add to Cart
1. The Girl From Hell 3:56
2. Rock This Town 3:07
3. The River Runs 2:52
4. Say When 3:32
5. Race Track Blues 2:38
6. Ramblin' 3:28
7. Runnin' From The Hounds 4:53
8. Rockin' Harder 2:52
9. Texarkana To Panama City 3:28
10. Lost On The Highway 3:23
11. Funny Car Graveyard 3:16
12. Swing This 3:14

Lee Rocker - vocals, upright bass and acoustic guitar.
Brophy Dale - guitar, slide guitar and vocals.
Buzz Campbell - guitar and vocals.
Jimmy Sage - Drums.

Produced by Lee Rocker.
Engineered by Steve Russell and Jimmy Sage.
Lee Rocker plays King Double Basses,  www.kingdoublebass.com.
Brophy Dale uses Levys leather guitar cases and straps.
Jimmy Sage plays Vater drumsticks and Attack drumheads.
Buzz Campbell plays Robert Keeley pedals.

Recorded at Steve Russell Studio, Signature Sound AND Big Fish Studios.
Drums recorded at Sage Studios.
Cover illustration by Vince Ray. Photography by Alex Solca.
design by Elizabeth Stroll. Disc design by Alex Cash.
Project Coordinator for Alligator Records - Josh Lindner.