Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials


The undisputed kings of hard-charging, slide-fueled blues return with a release that more than lives up to its name. All the glorious houserockin' roar of Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials' live show and overflowing with great, greasy grooves and deep-down blues. Features a host of new Ed originals and the addition of some barrelhouse piano and gritty organ to the band's potent mix.

Available On CD
Price: $16.98
Add to Cart
1. Leaving Here 3:28
2. Tired Of Crying 2:45
3. Golden Rule 3:21
4. You Just Weren't There 4:25
5. Icicles In My Meatloaf 4:59
6. Broken Promises 3:51
7. Tramp On Your Street 4:10
8. Maybe Another Time 3:56
9. Spend Some Time With Me 2:57
10. Nobody's Fault But My Own 6:50
11. You Know You're Wrong 3:49
12. That's The Truth 2:50
13. It's A Beautiful World 3:05

Lil’ Ed Williams, Guitar & Vocals
Michael Garrett, Guitar & Background Vocals
James “Pookie” Young, Bass & Background Vocals
Kelly Littleton, Drums
with Johnny Iguana, Piano & Organ*

Produced by Bruce Iglauer and Lil’ Ed & The Blues Imperials
Recorded and mixed at Joyride Studio, Chicago, IL by Blaise Barton
Recording assistance by Peter Landry
Mastered by Dan Stout and Bruce Iglauer at
Colossal Mastering, Chicago, IL
Packaging design by Kevin Niemiec
Photos by Paul Natkin/Photo Reserve at Elbo Room, Chicago, IL
Alligator logo by Michael Trossman
Lil’ Ed Williams plays Washburn Guitars

Ed would like to thank God for giving him talent, his uncle J. B. Hutto for nurturing it and Bruce Iglauer for recognizing it. He would also like to thank his wife, Pamela, for helping out with song writing.

The Blues Imperials would like to thank Karen, Brenda, Mona Lise Hoffman, Bonnie, Zach, Henry Jones, Lisa, Julianna, Mikey, Brother D, Jannie, Sue, Deidre, Guitarman Sam Hubbell, all the Hix Brothers, B.L.U.E.S. on Halsted and Bruce Iglauer for believing in us.