The Bo Diddley Collection 1955-62 3-CD Set

Bo Diddley

The Bo Diddley Collection 1955-62 3-CD Set

Available On CD
Regular Price: $26.98
Sale Price: $19.98
Add to Cart

Bo Diddley, also known as Ellas McDaniel, was one of the most distinctive and influential artists in the transition of popular music from blues and R&B through to rock 'n' roll during the 1950s. His music was best-known for his use of the guitar riff based on the 3/2 clave, sometimes known as "shave and a haircut, two bits", and it was a motif taken up by many artists after he popularised it with his early hits. Although he did not have a huge number of hits, his songs, such as "I'm A Man", "Pretty Thing", "Who Do You Love" and "Mona" have inspired and been recorded by a huge number of artists. This great value 86-track 3-CD collection comprises the A & B sides of all his singles for the Checker label from his 1955 debut through to 1962, plus the tracks which were not included on his singles from his first seven albums - "Bo Diddley", "Go Bo Diddley", "Have Guitar Will Travel", "In The Spotlight", "Bo Diddley Is A Gunslinger", "Bo Diddley Is A Lover" and "Bo Diddley Is A Twister". It's thorough overview of his crucial first few years of recording, which established his unique position as one of the pioneers of the genre.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
    • Bo Diddley
    • I'm a Man
    • Diddley Daddy
    • She's Fine, She's Mine
    • Pretty Thing
    • Bring It To Jerome
    • Diddy Wah Diddy
    • I Am Looking For A Woman
    • Who Do You Love'
    • I'm Bad
    • Cops and Robbers
    • Down Home Special
    • Hey! Bo Diddley
    •  Mona
    • Say! Boss Man
    • Before You Accuse Me
    • Hush Your Mouth
    • Dearest Darling
    • Willie and Lillie
    • Bo Meets the Monster
    • I'm Sorry
    • Oh Yeah
    • Crackin' Up
    • The Great Grandfather
    • Say Man
    • The Clock Strikes Twelve
    • She's Alright
Disc 2:
      • Say Man, Back Again
      • Road Runner
      • My Story (aka 'The Story Of Bo Diddley'
      • Walkin' and Talkin'
      • Crawdad
      • Gunslinger
      • Signifying Blues
      • Not Guilty
      • Aztec
      • Pills
      • Call Me
      • You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover
      • I Can Tell
      • Bo's Guitar
      • You Don't Love Me (You Don’t Care)
      • Don't Let It Go
      • Little Girl
      • Run Diddley Daddy  
      • Mumblin' Guitar  
      • Nursery Rhyme  
      • I Love You So  
      • Spanish Guitar  
      • Dancing Girl  
      • Come On Baby  
      • Scuttle Bug
      • Let Me In
      • Limber
      • Travelin' West
Disc 3:
      • Love Me
      • Deed and Deed I Do
      • Live My Life
      • Ride on Josephine  
      • Doing the Craw-Daddy  
      • Cadillac  
      • Somewhere  
      • Cheyenne  
      • Sixteen Tons (Merle Travis, arr. McDaniel)
      • Whoa Mule (Shine)  
      • No More Lovin'  
      • Diddling  
      • Hong Kong, Mississippi
      • You're Looking Good
      • Bo's Vacation
      • Congo
      • Bo's Blues
      • Bo Diddley Is A Lover
      • Back Home
      • Bo Diddley Is Loose
      • Love Is A Secret
      • Quick Draw
      • Detour
      • Doin' The Jaguar
      • Shank
      • My Babe
      • The Twister
      • Here 'Tis
      • I Know