The Skin I'm In

Elvin Bishop

The Skin I'm In

Highlighted by 10 terrific new Elvin songs, this album downplays the humorous tunes and instead delivers some of the toughest straight blues guitar and vocals of Elvin's long career. With guests Charlie Musselwhite and Joe Louis Walker.

No Longer Available on CD
Also Available Digitally:
Download on iTunes Buy from Amazon
1. Right Now Is The Hour 3:23
2. I'm Gone 3:56
3. The Skin They're In 4:02
4. Middle Aged Man 3:04
5. Country Blues 4:39
6. That Train Is Gone 7:56
7. Long Shadows 4:44
8. Slow Down 4:33
9. Mello-D 3:54
10. Radio Boogie 3:02
11. Way Down In The Valley 3:21
12. Shady Lane 4:10

All selections by Elvin Bishop, Crabshaw Music, ASCAP except as noted

Elvin Bishop, Guitar and Vocals
Ed Early, Trombone and Background Vocals on Tracks 1, 3 & 8
Terry Hanck, Tenor Sax
Randy Forrester, Keyboards and Background Vocals on Tracks 1, 3 & 8
Evan Palmerston, Bass
Larry Vann, Drums and Background Vocals on Tracks 1, 3 & 11

Charlie Musselwhite, Harmonica and Vocals and
Joe Louis Walker, Guitar on Country Blues
Norton Buffalo, Harmonica on Long Shadows
William Schuler, Guitar and Vocals on Radio Boogie
Joe Thomas (J.T. Smoke), Background Vocals on tracks 1, 2, 6, 7 & 11

Produced by Elvin Bishop and Bill Thompson

Recorded by Bill Thompson and Ari Rios at Hog Heaven Studio, Lagunitas, CA, Conscious Sound, San Rafael, CA and Laughing Tiger Studios, San Rafael, CA.
Mixed by Ari Rios and Bill Thompson at Laughing Tiger Studios
Country Blues, Long Shadows and Right Now Is The Hour mixed by Bill Thompson; all other selections mixed by Ari Rios
Photography by Kent Lacin
Design & Production by David Forte

Joe Louis Walker appears courtesy of Verve Records
Charlie Musselwhite appears courtesy of Pointblank Records
Elvin Bishop uses Gibson Guitars and Dean Markley Strings

Special Thanks to Tom Holmes and Mike Mitchell at Magic Flute Music, Timothy J. Hurst at Evans Drums, Rich Mangicaro at Paiste Cymbals and Andre Hobus.