Alligator Records Online Store - Always Free U.S. Shipping
Shop By Artist -or- Search Store

Deep Sea Blues BLU-RAY

Deep Sea Blues BLU-RAY A Blu-ray edition of Robert Mugge's rocking portrait of the 2007 Legendary Rhythm and Blues Cruise to the Caribbean!

In January of 2007, Legendary's "Blues Cruise" to the Caribbean featured more than 70 performances (Taj Mahal, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Otis Clay, Buckwheat Zydeco, Tommy Castro, Tab Benoit, Deanna Bogart, Lil' Ed & the Blues Imperials, Commander Cody Band) and 14 special guests (Bobby Rush, Ronnie Baker Brooks, Earl Thomas). It also featured daylong stops on the gorgeous islands of St. John, St. Barth's, and Grand Turk, two of which hosted additional concerts, and one a unique "blues wedding" on the beach. Director Robert Mugge captured that cruise for his film DEEP SEA BLUES, presented here on Blu-ray for the first time. Also included as a bonus is the film ALL JAMS ON DECK which was produced by Mugge and Diana Zelman on Roger Naber's October 2010 Blues Cruise to the Mexican Riviera, featuring music by Elvin Bishop, Marcia Ball, Tommy Castro, Johnny & Edgar Winter, Kim Wilson, Lee Oskar, Commander Cody, Coco Montoya, Lowrider Band, Larry McCray, Rick Estrin, Jimmy Thackery, Sista Monica Parker, John Nemeth, Steve Berlin, Vasti Jackson, Leon Blue, Rev. Billy C. Wirtz, Eden Brent, Mike Schermer, and Kelley Hunt. Smooth sailing, indeed!

  • Tab Benoit - We Make A Good Gumbo
  • Bobby Rush, Deanna Bogart - Ride In My Automobile
  • Michael Burks - As The Years Go By
  • Earl Thomas - Maybe In The Next Life
  • Leon "Boogie Woogie" Blue - Unidentified Improvisation
  • Lil' Ed and the Blues Imperials - Icicles In My Meatloaf
  • Commander Cody Band - Seeds and Stems Again
  • Tasha Taylor with Phantom Blues Band - Wonder Woman
  • Joey Gilmore - Bit Off More Than I Could Chew
  • Otis Clay - A Nickel and a Nail
  • Otis Clay - I Am
  • Watermelon Slim - Black Water
  • Buckwheat Zydeco - Jackpot
  • Mitch Woods - Hattie Green
  • Kim Wilson - Lonesome Boogie
  • The Fabulous Thunderbirds - Painted On
  • Ruthie Foster - Travelin' Shoes (Death Comes A-Knockin'
  • Tommy Castro - Nasty Habits
  • Ronnie Baker Brooks, Tommy Castro - Deep Sea Blues
  • Mel Waiters - Smooth Sailin' Tonight
  • Tommy Castro - A Good Fool Is Hard To Find
  • Tommy Castro - I Feel That Old Feeling Coming On
  • Johnny Winter, Elvin Bishop - Johnny's Jam
  • Marcia Ball - I Woke Up Screaming
  • Coco Montoya - Last Dirty Deal
  • Vasti Jackson - Hurricane Season
  • Kim Wilson - Kim's Jam
  • Lowrider Band - Lowrider Jam
  • Sista Monica Parker - Licking Stick
  • Larry McCray - Bluesin' With Monica
  • Elvin Bishop, John Nemeth - Fooled Around and Fell In Love
  • Leon Blue - Honky Tonk Train
  • Eden Brent - Boogaloo's Boogie
  • Kim Wilson - Take A Little Walk With Me
  • Kim Wilson, Lee Oskar - Kim and Lee Jam

Regular Price: $24.98
Sale Price: $19.98