Muddy Waters - Muddy, Brass & The Blues [Vinyl LP]

Muddy Waters

Muddy Waters - Muddy, Brass & The Blues [Vinyl LP]

The classic 1967 Chess album Muddy, Brass & The Blues, adds horns and prominent organ to Muddy Waters' basic band format. Waters' earlier work had been built around his returning to sounds and influences from his past. Here, the label tried to give him a new sound. Stripped of his guitar, Waters proves what a great R&B singer he was. Featuring Otis Spann on piano, and Sammy Lawhorn and Pee Wee Madison on guitar. This is the first official U.S. vinyl reissue in more than 30 years.

Available On LP
Regular Price: $34.98
Sale Price: $29.98
Add to Cart

Track Listing

Side: 1

1 Corine, Corina
2 Piney Brown Blues
3 Black Night
4 Trouble in Mind
5 Going Back to Memphis

Side: 2

1 Betty and Dupree
2 Sweet Little Angel
3 Take My Advice
4 Trouble
5 Hard Loser