Naked Truth [Vinyl LP]

Tinsley Ellis

Naked Truth [Vinyl LP]


Blues-rock guitar legend swaps his blistering, full-band workouts for equally intense, soul-searching acoustic folk blues. All of Tinsley’s famed guitar chops and gruff, passionate vocals are on full display across nine newly written originals and reverent, yet spirited, versions of songs by Son House, Willie Dixon and Leo Kottke. Whether showcasing intricate fingerpicking or letting loose with fiery slide runs, Tinsley delivers each song with the unvarnished intimacy of the best acoustic blues. “An exciting, emotional guitarist and a strong, evocative songwriter… One of modern blues’ greatest performers.” —Vintage Guitar

Available On LP
Price: $26.98
Add to Cart
1. Devil In The Room 3:32
2. Windowpane 2:56
3. Death Letter Blues 4:28
4. Silver Mountain 3:25
5. Don’t Go No Further 2:54
6. The Sailor’s Grave On The Prairie 4:03
7. Tallahassee Blues 4:05
8. Hoochie Mama 3:43
9. Alcovy Breakdown 2:28
10. Horseshoes And Hand Grenades 3:05
11. Grown Ass Man 2:47
12. Easter Song 1:52

Produced by Tinsley Ellis
Mixed and Mastered by Tony Terrebonne
except "Death Letter Blues" produced by Eddie 9V and mixed by Lane Kelly
Photos by Jordan Pilgrim with special thanks to Troy Bieser
Design by Kevin Niemiec

All songs by Tinsley Ellis (Heartfixer Music, BMI) except
Death Letter Blues by Son House (BMG Bumblebee obo Sondick Music, BMI)
Don’t Go No Further by Willie Dixon (BMG Bumblebee obo Hoochie Coochie Music, BMI)
The Sailor’s Grave On The Prairie by Leo Kottke (BMG Firefly obo Overdrive Music, ASCAP)

For booking and info visit