Christone "Kingfish" Ingram Leads All Artists With Four Awards, Including
Album Of The Year For Live In London

The Nick Moss Band Featuring Dennis Gruenling Named Band Of The Year

The Cash Box Kings' Drummer Kenny "Beedy Eyes" Smith Wins
Best Instrumentalist - Drums

On Thursday, May 9, 2024, the Blues Foundation announced the winners of the 45th Annual Blues Music Awards. Alligator Records artists received a total of six awards.

Leading all artists with four Awards is GRAMMY Award-winning artist Christone "Kingfish" Ingram, who won Album Of The Year and Contemporary Blues Album Of The Year (for the GRAMMY-nominated Live In London), Contemporary Blues Male Artist Of The Year and Best Instrumentalist -- Guitar. Kingfish has now won a total of 13 Blues Music Awards since his 2019 self-titled debut.

Chicago's Nick Moss Band Featuring Dennis Gruenling won the coveted Band Of The Year award. This is the second time the band has won this prestigious honor.

The Cash Box Kings' Kenny "Beedy Eyes" Smith won for Best Instrumentalist - Drums.

The 45th Annual Blues Music Awards ceremony were held in Memphis, Tennessee on Thursday, May 9 at The Renasant Convention Center.

Alligator artists and their 2024 Blues Music Awards follow:  


Band Of The Year







Album Of The Year (Live In London)
Contemporary Blues Album Of The Year (Live In London)
Contemporary Blues Male Artist Of The Year
Best Instrumentalist -- Guitar 






Best Instrumentalist -- Drums (Kenny "Beedy Eyes" Smith)